EPS shares are held and equally divided between the following Authorities and Companies:


  •  Egyptian Electricity Holding Co.

  •  Nuclear Power Projects Authority 

  •  Hydro Power Plants Authority 

  •  Cairo Electricity Distribution Co.

  •  Alexandria Electricity Distribution Co.

  •  El Nasr Transformers & Electrical Products CO.

  •  General Co. for Electrical Projects.

  •  High Dam Electric & Industrial Projects Company.

  •  Misr Company for Mechanical and Electrical Projects.

The first six shareholders are owned by the Ministry of Electricity and Energy; the next two shareholders are affiliated with the Ministry of Public Sector, while the last shareholder is a Privately-Owned Company.